Our Team

Since the completion of the first portions of Waterfront Park in the mid 1990s, the Waterfront Development Corporation’s role has evolved into a three-part mission: park planning and construction, park maintenance, and event production and coordination. WDC relies on the hard work and dedication of the staff and board to make this mission possible.

WDC Board

Susan Moss | Chair
Cathy Shannon | Treasurer
Oliver Barber| Secretary
Rob Banks
Scott Brinkman

Greg Fischer | Mayor
Robert Hatfield
David James | Metro Council
Christopher Jones
Jon Meyer

Carmen Miller
Ted Nixon
Carter Vance
Nicole Walton
Frank Ward


WDC Staff

David Karem | President
Deborah Bilitski | Vice President
Cordell Lawrence | CFO
Paul Carey
Marlene Grissom
Greg January
Ryan Johnson
Konrad Kraft

Alex Laughlin
Kelley Runyon Lewis
Richard Marion
Bryan McKiernan
Catherine Nelson
Gary Pepper
Ashley Cox Smith
Margaret Walker

4-Legged Crew
Edward Bilitski (Angel Crew)
Lucy Grissom | Greeter
Lily Karem
Stella & Gunnar Nelson
Mojo & Bash Pepper
Frances Smith | Feline Division
Griff Walker | Feline Division